RSS Feed

Posted on

In honor of Mother’s Day and the bestest mom a girl could ask for, I’m reposting Day #152: Super Mom. Love you, mom!

Guess What I Did Today?

The Story:

 

My Day, In Pictures

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

 

ONE:      Count me as another hapless victim of the evil that is Facebook. As I was posting yesterday’s blog to THE social network around 1am, I was sucker-punched in the gut by some news I could have probably gone an entire lifetime without knowing. Alas, thanks to lovely technology (and the insensitive actions of a certain individual) I was forced to face the music. This immediately rung the bell on yet another battle between my heart and head… my head told me to get over it, my heart had other plans… like weep uncontrollably. So I walked around all day, a weepy, blubbery mess. My head told me to just keep it inside, that eventually the pain would dull and things would…

View original post 125 more words

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

Leave a Reply

