RSS Feed

Day #358: Human Interaction

Posted on

The Story:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      After spending the majority of the day at work holed up in my office proof-reading a few student papers and not really speaking to anyone, I decided to tag along with Andy tonight as he set up for the first day of shooting tomorrow (a film that is). The last thing I wanted to do was sit around the house by myself all night, and when the rest of the crew asked why I would ‘elect’ to spend my evening decorating another person’s house (again for the movie) the first answer I could think of was, “I spent most the day alone so I wanted some human interaction”. This struck them as funny, and Joe, the production manager laughed saying, “and we’re the best you could do, eh?” Yes, Joe… sadly, you were the closest I could come to ‘humans’.

Love  & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

3 responses »

  1. Been there! I recently went to a tennis practice after blogging and writing my book and I couldn’t stop talking. I was like, “Am I talking too much? I feel like i’m talking too much….”
    Awesome photo!

    Reply
    • I get like that waaaay too often, it’s almost like some cyborg has taken over my body and won’t allow me to shut the hell up! Thanks for commenting susielindau! 🙂

      Reply
  2. you really should get out more. samantha leigh

    Reply

Leave a comment