RSS Feed

Day #343: Pass the Cheese, I Brought the Wine

Posted on

The Story:

"Because Tuesday was just Monday 2.0"

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:     I am soooo ready for this string of crappy days to be over. So newsflash Tuesday, I’m over you. Just like I was over your bitch of a sister, Monday. You both suck toenails. I’m ready for some good news, some positive energy, and some relief from a sinus headache that insists on rearing its ugly head at least once a week to the point I can barely manage to function in my darkened cave-like office. So bring on Wednesday, I ready. And to celebrate the death of the twin crappy sisters Monday & Tuesday, I’m treating myself to a much needed and deserved glass of cab sav… or maybe two. Wine- it’s one of the perks of being a grown-up.

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

One response »

  1. sorry about the headaches, wish there was something I could do for you. Enjoy the wine

    Reply

Leave a Reply

