RSS Feed

Day #331: What Are You Going To Write About?

Posted on

The Story:

 

Me: “Today I drank beer from a goblet that made me feel like a king with his cup overflowing with mead!”

You: “You should write about that.”

Me: “I made snow angels and smiley faces in the powdered sugar from my beignets.”

You: “You should write about that.”

Me: “Do the T-Rex dance! You look like a duck impersonating a person, impersonating a T-Rex!”

You: “Really? Ha! You should write about that.”

You: “Why is that Citgo always so sketchy? It’s like everyone in there dressed to look like they are going to rob the place at any time.”

Me: “Totally.”

You: “You should write about that.”

 

You know the kind...

Me: “I submitted my application for the graduate certificate program today. I’m super excited and nervous about it, weirdly.”

You: “Are you going to write about that?”

Me: “I think my dinner dates with Joanna are at the perfect intervals. One month gives us just enough time for things to happen so that we can catch each other up and still have time to eat. It’s like our friendship is a big ‘ol typewriter and third Thursdays are our “return” function so we can get in everything we need and then reset without cramping too many words onto the page”.

You: “What? Don’t write about that.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      Above is a glimpse into a typical conversation (over several hours, more or less) between yours truly and le boyfriend. Soon after taking on the ‘blog everyday’ thing I’m doing, Andy decided to begin his own project- guessing or ‘suggesting’ ideas for what I would be writing about that day. Over the months, this game has only increased in frequency to the point now where almost every semi-interesting comment, observation or remark is fodder for the “what are you going to write about?” game. Not that I mind that much, it actually helps me shift through ideas and sometimes gives me material I hadn’t considered yet. So, “the story” above is a few of the remarks I’ve made or thought about today’s events and his almost automatic response.

I'm with ya buddy... only a few more days left.

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

One response »

  1. whats a graduate certificate?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

