RSS Feed

Day #325: Dragon Speak

Posted on

The story:

Cleopatra on history of course on first time we’ve actually spoken because a little raw at first I made a little strange but I guess you just have to get used to it. Dragon con plane flying overhead structure as the sleeping dog at my feet. Return

Don’t get me wrong is actually kind of fun medial help me come up with new ideas maybe you just give me a lot of laughs now I can’t even type okay not approximately. This is one of his either that or I mutter’s daughter or combination of those.

What kind of things can I use this were…

 

Thinking about someone I hate verbalizing things I don’t like about them and then deleting them they won’t make sense anyway.

 

Like happening having a imaginary secretary hidden away in my computer waiting for my words typing them as a quite fascinating actually I can just lean back on the couch close my eyes to the microphone and wondering why pop over my eyelid is what I said will accurately be reflected on the paper are me or I should say the computers in

 

Jessica come in handy if I wanted to search the lab and I have hot soup one hand and cold beverages and other or if I’m holding a dog were starting my arm was picking my nose so far though I’m not sure if this is a way for me to get across my ideas for Michael

 

Getting the commands down pretty well it’s just the type being in story ideas that don’t seem to be coming across as I see them clearly the story starts out with Cleopatra and someone named Jessica is in is harm modules and all

I’ll keep trying though oaky bad it if for no other reason it’s just fun to talk to computer and see what comes up with.

So hang in there readers all keep working on my diction and pronunciation and will see if we can improve this but for now looks like I may need to resort back to good old-fashioned typing.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      Confused? Let me explain… My wonderful father (who I will be lunching with manana) gave me a really kick ass Christmas gift that, sadly, I am just now getting around to fiddling with- Dragon Speak Naturally software. It’s pretty freaking cool, it’s basically software that gives my computer voice commands and allows me to navigate and write without typing… although obviously it’s going to take a little time for us to adjust to one another. So tonight, I gave it a test spin to see if what I said came across accurately on the page… and well, the results are what you see above. Despite the program only capturing about 45% of what I actually said I think what it did put down is pretty entertaining. I mean come on, who doesn’t like a story about Cleopatra, a dragon, picking your nose or someone named Jessica… even if it’s not what I wrote down. I’ll keep trying though…

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

One response »

  1. If this test had been done 60 days ago exchange could of happened but oohnooo!!!! I know you can figure it out, by the way new puppy in the house

    Reply

Leave a Reply

