RSS Feed

Day #322: I Had The Best Idea For a Story, but…

Posted on

The Story:

 

I wrote it down

I even had a nice chuckle about it.

I should have put it to paper right away but…

I didn’t.

*

I said it in a passing moment

Thinking immediately I should remember it for later.

But, just like the idea before, it disappeared without a trace,

Like a great dream you just can’t remember.

I did something amazing,

Something I’ve never done before.

I knew it deserved telling, surely I wouldn’t forget.

Now, what was I doing again?

*

Oh right…

*

I should wear a notepad around my neck,

Secure a pencil to my wristwatch.

That way I won’t be scrapping the bottom of the barrel

At the eleventh hour.

*

Another great idea… I probably won’t remember.

Everyone needs a little help every now and then...

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      So… I had a really great idea for my story today… and then I forgot to grab the sticky note I wrote it down on. Then, another fun idea came up when I was talking to Andy about something and he said, “you should write about it!” and I had every intention of doing just that, except… I can’t remember what it was that we were talking about. Sigh… This, unfortunately, is not an uncommon occurrence for yours truly, making this whole ‘write something new and fascinating and creative every day thing’ a real drag sometimes. My next accessory purchase very well be a mini-notebook strung on a chain that I can wear around my neck, that would help for sure…

Perfection! I'll take 10...

Love & Squirrels.

 

 

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

One response »

  1. one word Dragon

    Reply

Leave a Reply

