RSS Feed

Day #321: Shot List

Posted on

The Story:

Shot List- a list of people I wish to shoot in the face, for one reason or another, with a large firearm or possibly, if available, a cannon.

Shot List-  A list of various alcoholic concoctions mixed and served in 1.5 ounce glasses. I quite prefer the Redheaded Slut myself (and yes this is actually a shot name).

Shot List- A list of various ammunition that I might consider for the first list previously mentioned.

Shot List-  May also refer to a list of goals one might set for oneself, a ‘shoot for the stars’ list if you will… and you will.

Shot List- A list of sports feats; for example, the greatest basketball shots, soccer goals or hockey shots.

Game on!

Shot List- A list of immunizations required for various preventative care or medical treatment. Routinely followed by receiving a lolly.

Shot List-  A list given to the film production crew which indicates the sequence of scenes being shot for the day… aka what I’m about to embark upon creating in tee minus three… two… one.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      Having a filmmaker as my significant other has been quite interesting for me. I’m always learning new things about the craft, meeting new and ‘unique’ people and discovering just how much collaboration and creativity is necessary to pull off even the smallest of productions. Speaking of collaboration, I have been requested to assist Andy create his shot list for his upcoming short film we will be shooting on Thursday. So I’m off to figure out just how to do that… Just add it to my credits… along with script supervisor, craft services, fundraiser… to name a few. Yeah, I’m pretty much the best girlfriend ever…

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

One response »

  1. I have to agree you are the best girlfriend ever and daughter. See ya Saturday

    Reply

Leave a Reply

