RSS Feed

Day #317: Thieving Pigs…

Posted on

The Story:

Ok, let’s go around the room and each share one thought about our addictions, okay? Elliot, why don’t we start with you…

I swore I wouldn’t… but I got sucked in.

I had no idea how much I like destroying things.

Those pigs deserve what they get, they stole!

Today I only played for about four hours. I feel like I’ve hit a real milestone.

My favorites are the egg-poopers.

I can’t make it through a day without getting three stars on at least four levels.

I just play for the sound effects and kick ass visuals… I don’t have a problem, ok?

Okay everyone that was great. Oh! It looks like we have a new member! Welcome, welcome! Come have a seat, and if you wouldn’t mind just introducing yourself…

Uh, sure… Hi everyone, my name is Danielle Freeport, and I’m a addicted to Angry Birds.

Hi Danielle.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      It’s happened, I’ve finally succumbed. Today, I played Angry Birds for the very first time and, just like I predicted… I am totally addicted. Even as I type, all I can think about is getting back to my game and trying to earn three stars on all the levels. I can see this may become a problem… but for now, I’m giving in to the temptation.

Love & Squirrels.

 

 

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

3 responses »

  1. Brilliant. They’d have to keep a seat warm for me at ABA (Angry Birds Anonymous).

    Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  2. never played don’t think I will if it’s that addictive, see ya soon

    Reply
  3. I have found you go in waves. There was a time when I was obsessed and got 3 stars on every single level. I was so excited when I was done, then let down that I was done. LOL.

    Even worse, you have three versions of the game to get obsessed over too!

    Darn you Angry Birds!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

