RSS Feed

Day #300: Veggin’


The Story:

My Monday Night... Totally vegged out.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      I feel like a complete vegetable tonight, actually a vegetable is more useful as at least they provide nutrients. Maybe it’s because it’s Monday, maybe it’s because I’ve had a crazy sinus headache all day, maybe because it’s the eve of the most anti-climactic holiday ever (except for New Year’s Eve) or maybe it’s because I have a tension knot in my back the size of a lemon that I can’t afford to get massaged away, but I feel like doing absolutely nada. That goes for writing too… so instead, I made this purty (cough) picture. If I were to suddenly morph into a cartoon tonight, I imagine I’d come out looking something like this… zapped with nothing on my mind but how zapped I feel. Ahh… to be broccoli… one can wish.

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

One response »

  1. sorry you feel so bad,knots in backs are for boyfriends to work out,great picture, you are much cuter(sp) than that

    Reply

Leave a Reply

