RSS Feed

Day #292: And Now A Message From My Sponsors…


The Story:

I know I’m being had, still… I can’t help myself.

I watch, mesmerized by the brightly flashing colors.

Thirty seconds, one minute… add them all together and I know I’ll never get that time back. And sadly, I’m ok with that.

I tell myself I don’t care, that I’m not going to participate this year.

Well, maybe I’ll just watch one more…

Laughing at the weak witticism, creasing an eyebrow at concepts that fall short or are just plain weird.

Sling shot babies, cheetah-racing cars, evaporating vampires and blackmailing Great Danes… who will reign superior tomorrow around the water cooler?

More popular in some circles than the main event, perhaps the millions spent are worth it, after all?

Hold that thought… that weird guy from The Office is saying something about something…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      Super Bowl Sunday. And what’s better than catching the game? Watching the commercials, of course! The fact that these are advertisements for products none of us really need or use, for that matter, is beside the point. So far my favorite is the baby sling shot concept for Dorritos. What’s yours?

Love & Squirrels.

 

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

One response »

  1. All the Dorito’s were pretty good, unfortunatly for me most were lost due to the third glass of scotch!!!! ouch

    Reply

Leave a Reply

