RSS Feed

Day #288: One More Conundrum


The Story:

The Seven Habits of Highly Exhausted People:

  1. Work without stopping for 8 hours
  2. Run on your lunch break
  3. Spend the larger portion of the afternoon in a meeting with no clear end result
  4. Ration your caloric intake so as not to ‘go over’ in your food diary on MyFitnessPal.com
  5. Drink at least two glasses of very good white wine
  6. Socialize and share a few quips with fellow employees during a much needed ‘Happy Hour’
  7. Try to come up with something clever to write as part of your daily blog (and fail miserably)

    If only I had more wine...

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      Sorry folks, I know I kind of dialed it in today. Instead of leaving the department social after one drink to come home and write like a good girl, I accepted the drink offer of a co-worker (thanks Tish!) and stayed for another round. This, as they say, is the result. I make no apologies though, I had a wonderful time getting to know some of the people I work with outside of the office and found a new vino that I simply adore (if not just for its name… Conundrum <<must be said in a hushed voice>>). All in all though, I am quite pooped so I bid you adieu interwebs, see you tomorrow.

The only conundrum here is one bottle or two?

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

One response »

Leave a Reply

