RSS Feed

Day #276: Money Is Dumb (Cause I Don’t Have Any)


The Story:

I’d discard underwear after wearing them half a day.

I would have scheduled massages and pedicures every week, in my home.

I wouldn’t know about BOGO deals at Publix because let’s be serious, I’ve never done my own grocery shopping in a supermarket.

“A lot of money” would refer to a number in the thousands, maybe millions… not a mere $50.

I’d dry clean everything.

“Budget”? Why on earth would I need to rent a car? That is what you are referring to, isn’t it?

I’d redecorate my house every season with authentic antiques and refurbished wood from centuries old barns and chateaus.

I’d have a home in several countries, just so I could learn the language.

I’d make sure abandoned animals had a home and shelters had the resources they needed.

I’d buy the world’s largest gummy worm…

I’d be a full-time student indefinitely.

I’d open my ‘home-grown’ cafe In Your Cups. It would be a smashing success, the lemon lavender cheesecake would perfectly complement the earl of rose tea.

I’d be a published author (even if it is self-published).

I’d have a fulltime nutritionist, personal trainer, chef and stylist on the payroll.

I’d financially back a presidential candidate of the people who would otherwise have no chance of running, let alone winning, a presidential campaign

I’d purchase a plane. That way visiting my brother in California, my mom in Colorado, my dad in Georgia or my friends in North Carolina would be a routine trip. Not to mention all the places I’m dying to visit.

Um... not exactly what I had in mind...

I’d go to a fancy dentist that would ‘put me under’ before doing any dental work.

I”d buy the ‘slimed’ machine from Nickelodeon’s Double Dare.

Things I would do/say if money was of no concern…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      Ever have one of those days when your personal finances seriously depress you? Today I had my own little pity party, as the realization that life’s curveballs just keep coming… coming with a price. Nothing earth-shattering, just the little chipping away that makes me feel like I’ll never get ahead. I know I have it better than a lot of folks right now, and I would never insult them by complaining about my budgetary ‘woes’ but dang it, a break every now and then would be nice. Anywho, being forced to deal with my finances soon turning into a ‘what would I do if I didn’t have to worry about money’ game. And well, since that’s much more fun I got a list started above (just in case I ever need to refer back to it when I become a gajillionaire). What would you do with unlimited cash flow? How would you spend your life, what would you spend on in your life? It’s fun to think about, huh?

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

One response »

  1. Write the book and all the above could come true. Its in you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

