RSS Feed

Day #274: This Post Is Protected by Copyright


 

 

 

This Page Left Intentionally Blank*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*In preparations should SOPA and/or PIPA be passed (I can't afford to be 
sued, thrown in the clink or suffer the 'humiliation' of my little 
'ol blog being shut down at the whim of some 'good-intentioned' 
Big Brother).

http://www.fightforthefuture.org/pipa  (Hope I don’t get shut down for reposting this link…<<biting nails>>)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:     By now, I’m guessing you may be familiar with the Internet blackouts and perhaps a little less familiar with what all the fuss is all about. Now, I’m not normally a conspiracy-theorist, but in this case… reality is stranger (and scarier) than fiction. I’m not going to get on a soapbox, I’m just going to say one thing- pay attention. Read, listen, investigate, find out the facts, and then… think for yourself. So often I find it’s just easier to go with the flow and focus on the minute problems of my own small existence. But I believe we are living in a time where complacency is perhaps more dangerous than ever. Even if you don’t agree, or you think this is just the Tylonol PM kicking in (which is very likely), pay attention to the world around you.

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

One response »

  1. AMEN!!!!!!! preaching to the choir

    Reply

Leave a Reply

