RSS Feed

Day #262: Weirdness…with Words


The Story:

In this dream, nothing is as it seems. Assumptions are dangerous and usually the first way to lose your senses here. Obligations are optional, responsibilities are forfeitable, friends disappear for years only to reappear closer, more intimate. In this dream, things appear whole but they are flimsy and riddled with holes. Promises are threats, isolation is comforting. You believe reality to be one way, only to discover that it is quite the contrary. Black and white shines with depth and levels of color variations infinite in number. Color seems dull and overdone, offensive to the eyes.

Bad habits are applauded and goals are lambasted. Letters and missives are sent and never arrive, absence makes the heart grow hateful. In this dream time moves slowly when forgotten and speeds up when attention is paid. The mundane and intolerable become the desirable and exotically attractive. Music shines like glittery stars in an inky sky, the painter’s brush stroke sounds like the strum of a well-loved sitar. In this dream my voice carries over oceans and climbs over mountains. My doubts shake off their shackles and disappear like the breath of a dog on a cold morning. The lost weight is frightening, and I like the feeling.

In this dream, I never wake. In this dream I am awake. In this dream I am not alone. In this dream I stand on my own. In this dream I continue to wander. In this dream I am free to wonder.

The dream is today.

The dream is tomorrow… as it was yesterday.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      Ok, this was a weird one, I know. But sometimes a gal has just got to ‘free write’. I didn’t have a super fantastic topic to focus on today, I mean I had a minor cooking disaster, got an impromptu invite to a wedding in three weeks, but none of that really perked my interest. So, instead I just started typing. And what you see above is the result. Bizarre, eh? It sprung from my general feeling of today, how some things you believe are one way actually turn out to be quite the opposite and how assumptions, however innocent can really get you into hot water. Anywho, it may not make a lot of sense, but I’m ok with it if you are.

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

One response »

  1. Typing? what the…. Dragon!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

