RSS Feed

Day #261: Logging Time


The Story:

Help! Help! Help!

Oh God, I don’t want to be here…

Hey! Over here! Help me!

Why are they just laughing? Help me!

Seriously, what is so funny? I’m in trouble, can’t they see I’m stuck?

Ok, maybe I can get off this thing myself, if I wiggle a little this way… No, that didn’t work. Maybe if I stare really hard at the other side I can make it over there.

Uh! It’s not working!

Help! Help me! Help! Help! Help!

It’s getting cold! I want down! Please? Anyone?!?

HELP!!!

Get me off of this thing! Come on! Help me! I know you see me! Stop laughing and help me!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      Everyone should hang out with a dog once in a while, it really does wonders for your funny bone. So, today at our neighborhood dog park, my mini dachshund Joey, made a bee-line for the lake to go and stand in the water, as his usual habit. Usually he follows us around or watches as other dogs swim after tennis balls, barking in excitement, but not today. Today, Joey had something else in mind. As if he had been planning this for weeks, he walked straight out to a submerged log and climbed aboard. Problem was, he didn’t know how to get back off… that or he suddenly grew terrified of the 3.5 inches of lake water between him and the shore a good two feet away. So there he was, stuck. Now a kind mama would wade into the lake to fetch her precious boy… I just laughed. The idea that he was suddenly unable to figure out how to go back the way he came was too hilarious to interfere with so I stood on shore and called to him knowing full-well he wasn’t going anywhere. After lots of pathetic barking and more laughing on my part, Andy stomped through the water and scooped him up, depositing him in the water directly two inches from where he had been ‘stuck’. Joey then nonchalantly walked to shore and without a care trotted off. This dog is a trip.

Wait... where are you guys going?!?

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

Leave a Reply

