RSS Feed

Day #248: On Two Days Before Christmas…


The Story:

(To be sung to the tune of The Twelve Days of Christmas)

On two days before Christmas with my loving family….

A surprise dinner with all the Handleys

 *

On two days before Christmas with my loving family….

Two kids a playin

And a surprise dinner with all the Handleys

 *

On two days before Christmas with my loving family….

Three Handley siblings

Two kids a playin

And a surprise dinner with all the Handleys

 *

On two days before Christmas with my loving family….

Four kinds of cheesecake

Three Handley siblings

Two kids a playin

And a surprise dinner with all the Handleys

 *

On two days before Christmas with my loving family….

Five bottles of wine!

Four kinds of cheesecake

Three Handley siblings

Two kids a playin

And a surprise dinner with all the Handleys

 *

On two days before Christmas with my loving family….

Six calling neighbors

Five bottles of wine!

Four kinds of cheesecake

Three Handley siblings

Two kids a playin

And a surprise dinner with all the Handleys

 

On two days before Christmas with my loving family….

Seven glow sticks a swingin

Six calling neighbors

Five bottles of wine!

Four kinds of cheesecake

Three Handley siblings

Two kids a playin

And a surprise dinner with all the Handleys

 *

On two days before Christmas with my loving family….

Eight “Stop the madness!”

Seven glow sticks a swingin

Six calling neighbors

Five bottles of wine!

Four kinds of cheesecake

Three Handley siblings

Two kids a playin

And a surprise dinner with all the Handleys

 *

On two days before Christmas with my loving family….

Nine hearty bouts of laughing

Eight “Stop the madness!”

Seven glow sticks a swingin

Six calling neighbors

Five bottles of wine!

Four kinds of cheesecake

Three Handley siblings

Two kids a playin

And a surprise dinner with all the Handleys

 *

On two days before Christmas with my loving family….

Ten is the time they left us

Nine hearty bouts of laughing

Eight “Stop the madness!”

Seven glow sticks a swingin

Six calling neighbors

Five bottles of wine!

Four kinds of cheesecake

Three Handley siblings

Two kids a playin

And a surprise dinner with all the Handleys

 *

On two days before Christmas with my loving family….

Eleven, it’s time for sleeping

Ten is the time they left us

Nine hearty bouts of laughing

Eight “Stop the madness!”

Seven glow sticks a swingin

Six calling neighbors

Five bottles of wine!

Four kinds of cheesecake

Three Handley siblings

Two kids a playin

And a surprise dinner with all the Handleys

 *

On two days before Christmas with my loving family….

Twelve midnight and its Christmas Eve!

Eleven, it’s time for sleeping

Ten is the time they left us

Nine hearty bouts of laughing

Eight “Stop the madness!”

Seven glow sticks a swingin

Six calling neighbors

Five bottles of wine!

Four kinds of cheesecake

Three Handley siblings

Two kids a playin

And a surprise dinner with all the Handleys

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      Ah family, gotta love em (right?)… just joshin. After an easy going day spent with my Pops and stepmom, Teresa and being treated to an indulgent pedicure and a delicious lunch things were turned on their head a bit when I discovered The Family was coming over for dinner this evening. No, not the mafia, but close… The Handleys. Overall, I think it was a good night, I got to see one of my cousins and his wife and two girls (3 and 5), my aunt and uncle were here too. To sum up, lots of food, lots of vino, lots of loud conversations, many times being conducted simultaneously, and lots of my stepmom saying in her cute way, “Stop the madness!”. I’d write more but, well… I don’t want to be disowned. 🙂

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

2 responses »

  1. Ha, great parody. That would be terrifying “btw, everyone’s coming over for dinner, MMk?!”

    Reply
  2. you would never be disowned?? Well Maybe,Nah!:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

