RSS Feed

Day #247: Road Trip Mad-Libs


The Story:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      Writing this at 80 mph zooming down I-10 on the way to my dad’s place in Georgia. Life on the road can be pretty interesting (don’t I sound seasoned?) and between the wandering tractor-trailers, keeping our eyes peeled for a Country Kitchen or Iron Skillet we’ve been quite entertained thus far (check in with me in about 4 hours and we’ll see if I can still make that claim). So as I was letting my mind drift, half hypnotized by the never-ending white median line, I tried to think of a game to keep us stimulated as we drove on into the wee hours of the night. My mind instantly went to mad libs, shocking that I would gravitate towards a game centered around words, I know. So, I decided to create my own version. Here’s what Andy and I came up with at 12:46am in a Waffle House outside of Macon, GA… just in case you’re interested:

 

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

One response »

  1. I don’t get it, glad you made it

    Reply

Leave a Reply

