RSS Feed

Day #246: Breakin Up


The Story:

So here’s the thing, blog, I got stuff to do. I know, I know, we had an agreement, I would spend at least a few hours with you each day, we’d have our ‘alone time’ where we only focused on one thing… getting it posted. But I’m getting a little stressed trying to fit all the things I need to get done in the next 18 hours, and to be honest… you’re not really a priority right now. I know, I’m awful. I just thought it would be better to tell you the truth then try to dance around the obvious; we both know I have two left feet anyway.

So, instead of sitting here for two plus hours trying to eek out something funny, or witty or thoughtful, I’m going to knock out a few of those things that simply must be done before tomorrow. It’s really better for everyone this way. I don’t like doing it, but sometimes a girl has to just set her priorities and move on. It’s not you, it’s me, ok?

Blame it on the holidays. Blame it on bad time management. Blame it on too much stress at work. Take your pick, honestly, I don’t mind. You can blame anything you like for as long as you like, just know that I’m probably not going to pay it much attention- I’m simply too busy. Don’t worry though, you know I always come back- I wouldn’t turn my back on you so completely without warning… mama just needs a break, mkay?

Seriously, I'm this close...

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      You know that feeling when you are several hours or half a day from departing on a trip and practically nothing you set out to accomplish in order to ready yourself for that trip has gotten done? Yeah, I’m a little frazzled this evening just thinking of all the things I need to get done before going up to my Pop’s place for a loverly Georgian Christmas. So you know what, I’m going to just do some of it instead of trying to figure out something quick to write, I’m cutting out early so I don’t lose my mind (or what little of it remains). So until tomorrow, I will bid you adieu, this very human blogger just needs to focus elsewhere tonight.

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

2 responses »

  1. This one made me laugh a lot! Safe travels & Merry Georgian Christmas to you & Andy 🙂

    Reply
  2. do what you have to just get up here. be carefull the weather may be rainy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

