RSS Feed

Day #241: Jam-Packed


The Story:

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:     Yeah, I’m kinda phonin it in tonight, sorry. It’s been another long day, and this girl is ready for a break. Unfortunately, around this time of year, a break is hard to come by, what with all the merry making, family gatherings, gift giving and decorating that goes on top of the normal stuff, like working 40+ a week, being eaten alive by housework I really don’t want to do and ahem… blogging. I love this time of year, but sometimes, like today, when I sit down and think of all the things I need to cram into the next couple of days, I kinda want to just bury my head in the sand and stay there until January. I’ve got cookies to make with mom, early Christmas to celebrate with the family, friends to brunch with, gifts to finish crafting, a house that needs some elbow grease, dogs (and me) that need exercise and a road trip to prepare for… I’m sure I’m forgetting something but my tired brain is simply not cooperating. Again, not complaining, cause I want and love all of the things that are jam-packed into the next few days… just hope I have the energy to do it all (and with a smile!).

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

One response »

  1. prepare to rest and have a relaxing time,just a couple more days

    Reply

Leave a Reply

