RSS Feed

Day #237: Baby in My Backseat


The Story:

Baby in my backseat

I can’t believe this is real.

Baby in my backseat

Words can’t express the joy I feel.

 *

Baby in my backseat

Finally this day has come.

Baby in my backseat

I hope I’ll be a good mom.

 *

Baby in my backseat

All I can think is ‘wow’.

Baby in my backseat

And what do I do now?

 *

Baby in my backseat

She’s absolutely perfect.

Baby in my backseat

Just for me, as if she were handpicked.

 *

Baby in my backseat

There’s not a single thing I would alter.

Baby in my backseat

I’d like to introduce you to, my daughter.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      I received the most wonderful, and unexpected news today (and no Dad, I’m not pregnant). A friend of mine called me out-of-the-blue to tell me she was bringing her daughter home- her six day old adopted daughter. Had I known she was wishing to adopt a child I think I would have been a little better prepared for the news, but the joy and excitement she conveyed through the phone was truly that of a new mother. “I’ve got a baby in my backseat!” she almost shouted. After providing a few more details, once we hung up I couldn’t help but be overjoyed for her. I’ve had plenty of pregnant friends and friends who are mothers, but for some reason this story of adoption really struck a chord. Adoption is one of those things I’ve always strongly considered and this just reaffirmed my belief that adoption is a miracle, perhaps a little different than carrying and birthing a child, but a miracle all the same.

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

One response »

  1. whooosa had me going there!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

