RSS Feed

Day #226: Conjunction Fun…ction


The Story:

Activity for the day: Connect the events using the conjunction words on the right… and don’t forget, have fun!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      Ever have one of those random days, where you end up doing things you couldn’t have planned or imagined if you tried? Yep, that was my evening. By my own forecasting for the evenings events, I was going to be decorating the house with all my Christmas stuff while waiting for the AC guy to arrive for our pre-scheduled 4pm appointment. Yeah… that didn’t happen. The AC guys never showed and turns out, I don’t really have very much Christmasy stuff to decorate with… quick! to the craft store! A quick trip to Hobby Lobby, then turned into a browsing of Total Wine, a lovely dinner and a nearby Sushi place that I absolutely adore (yay! finally found our local sushi joint!) and came home to watch a documentary picked out by le boyfriend. All I can say about the documentary is: 1)It was filmed in the early ’80s, 2) It revolved around four elderly gentlemen in a place called Vernon, FL up in the panhandle, 3) In the sixty minutes the film was on, I maybe understood about 10% of what any one of them was saying… wow. It was freaking hilarious though, AND it taught me the definition of a conjunction (strangely it was the topic of an entire sermon in the Vernon Baptist Church).

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

2 responses »

  1. Haha, I love the conjunction exercise at the top. Didn’t even realize it wa sa summary of the post until I started to read. Fabulous!

    Reply
    • Thanks Kaitlin! I try to get creative with my posts from time to time… out of necessity mostly (writing EVERYDAY can get a bit, eh… tedious?). Thanks for reading! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

