RSS Feed

Day #214: Words Fail Me…


The Story:

“Oh, I love writing every day. It’s my absolute most favoritest thing in the whole wide world. There’s not a day that goes by that I don’t think, “Wow, I get to write today.” I mean, every single day, I have that little niggling at the back of my mind that as soon as I pop my peepers open  in the morning goes off like an alarm bell, screaming “What are you going to write today? Better not stay out too late, you still have to write! You better go do something exciting, or you’ll have no ideas for today!”

Seriously. It’s my favorite.

This chick gets it...

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      Yep, the wall is back. Dang it, I hate when I run up against this stupid thing, it’s really getting old. The statement above, is fiction. I DO NOT love writing every day. In fact, on days like today, I flat out hate it. It’s like having two hours of homework every night, even weekends! But, I made a stupid promise to myself to do this, and dagnabbit, I’m going to stick to it. On days like today, I really need some help, some encouragement, someone somewhere to tell me, or show me that what I’m doing here is worth the time and energy I put into it, day in and day out. And then, I remembered… I have that! Not but a week ago, a lovely fellow blogger did me the great honor of nominating my blog for not one, but several Bloggers awards, including the Lovely Blogger’s award and the Versatile Blogger’s award. While there is a lot of fuss as far as the rules of accepting, the fact that I was even nominated makes me oh so happy (they like me, they really like me!). The awesomeness doesn’t end there, though folks, oh no… the blogger who nominated me had the brilliant idea of filming herself reciting posts from those bloggers she nominated, including me! Hearing my writing spoken by someone else, sent a thrill through me, and I can’t believe it’s taken me this long to repost it. Perhaps it’s best, since I need a bit of a boost today, so, hang on to your butts (oh and my piece is around the 2:12 minute mark, FYI).

Thanks again wordsfallfrommyeyes, you once again made my day.

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

2 responses »

  1. yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay for you!

    Reply
  2. I’m glad you are getting some recognition, I think your blog is great, of course I’m a little prejudice.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

