RSS Feed

Day #208: Seven Deadly Days


The Story:

The Seven Deadly Sins… As Depicted by the Days of the Week

MONDAY    (WRATH)  

Everyone hates Mondays. And he’s sick of it.

TUESDAY     (ENVY)

You'd be envious too, if you biggest claim to fame was a movie about some old guy played by Jack Lemmon.

WEDNESDAY     (LUST)

Nuff said...

THURSDAY      (GREED)

This day wants it all... all the dignity of being a 'weekday' while riding the frivolous coattails of the weekend...greedy bastard.

FRIDAY     (PRIDE)

With everyone thanking God every week for you, your own restaurant chain AND a this is your official bartender? Who wouldn't be proud.

SATURDAY    (GLUTTONY)

Cause it's the weekend! Cause anything goes! Cause the quarterpounder is for wimps.

SUNDAY    (SLOTH)

The day it's acceptable to only leave the couch when you have to pee... ah, lazy Sundays.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      If you substituted that bulldog puppy for yours truly in that last picture, you’d have a pretty accurate idea of how I spent my day today… minus the curlers and muffins. I did a whole bunch of nothing all day, and you know what? I liked it. Sure it was a beautiful day outside. Sure I had loads of housework to catch up on. And sure there were a few errands I should have embarked upon. But I didn’t, and that’s ok. Instead I completed a craft I’ve been putting off, caught up on my Stumbling and watched Shrek. All in all a very unproductive day but the way I figure it, I’m productive about 98% of the time every other day, so I was due some down time (98% may be a gross overestimate on my part, just go with it). My lazy Sunday got me thinking about the other days of the week, and how they also tend to take on personalities. Somehow in my brain, the days of the week soon became the manifestation of the Seven Deadly Sins. Whether it be ‘hump day’ or, ‘TGIF’ it was remarkable how easy it was to assign the each day with a vice. Spooky, if you ask me. On a lighter note, please enjoy a link to one of my favorite SNL shorts: Lazy Sunday.

http://www.hulu.com/watch/1397/saturday-night-live-snl-digital-short-lazy-sunday

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

One response »

  1. everyone deserves a day to veg every now and again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

