RSS Feed

Day #204: Blocked Up


The Story:

Guess the phrase:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      Uh oh… I’m only a little more than 6 months in (day #204) and I’ve hit a wall… either that or absolutely nothing interesting happened to me today. I think it’s a combo of both, that and the one interesting thing that did happen I don’t feel comfortable writing about (damn you, professionalism!!! <<shaking fist at sky>>). Anyway, since I couldn’t think of a fun (safe) topic to turn on it’s head, today’s story (pictures count, dang it!) is a reflection of that oh-so-familiar nemesis to the writer. I know I’ve written about this before, I think (honestly I can’t really remember… writing everyday is hard!). So what do you do when confronted with a creative blockade? Leave me a comment, let me know what strategies work for you… I have a sneaking suspicion this will not be the last time the writer’s block bug bites.

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

One response »

  1. Don’t fret all will be well today, I have faith

    Reply

Leave a Reply

