RSS Feed

Day #202: How to Argue Away a Cold


The Story:

“Don’t you even think about it. Now just go back to where you came from, I mean it!”

“I’m serious, I don’t have time for you right now. You’re just going to have to leave, and don’t bother coming back for a rain check, I won’t be interested then either!”

“No, I am not happy to see you, sod off!”

“You know what, if I pretend not to notice you, you’ll just cease to exist…. Yeah, that’ll work. I’m not noticing you. I’m not noticing you. I’m not noticing you…”

“I feel great, I don’t need you coming in here and messing all that up. Go pick on someone else!”

“My horoscope said to expect great things today so you’ll have to excuse me, I have things to do.”

“Yeah so, I just… I just don’t see this happening. I’m sorry maybe another time (but don’t hold your breath).”

“Oooo… you’re timing just couldn’t be worse! You know with the holidays coming up, and travel and work and cookies, I just don’t think I can fit you in. You understand, right?”

“I know what you’re trying to do, and it’s not going to work. So just pack up your stuff and move it along, pal.”

“Get lost, loser!”

“Seriously, get lost.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      You know that period of time where you feel pretty ok but you have that slight anxiety that you might be coming down with something? You’re a little more tired than usual, or your throat feels larger than it normally does, or you sneeze an exorbitant amount in a short period? Yeah… so I think I may be getting sick. Whenever I feel this way I immediately go into denial, then I try to “will” the sickness away, and when that inevitably does not work, I begin my preventative routine: A pack of Emergen-C, a cup of peppermint tea with honey, a hot compress, lots of water and then an early bed time. So, if you don’t mind, I better get started, as I mentioned above, I do NOT have time to get sick.

Remember to sneeze into your elbow like a good little Dracula! Achoo! I scare you!

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

Leave a Reply

