RSS Feed

Day #198: So Tired


The Story:

Let’s play a guessing game. See if you can guess what IT is using the following clues:

 

I’d rather do it than eat.

It’s what I Iook forward to on my day off.

It’s what I want to do as soon as I wake up.

It’s what seems to elude me when I need it most.

Thinking of changing my middle name to it.

I can do it almost anywhere.

My dogs are experts at it.

I desperately need to catch up on it.

Some people need more of it than others.

The lack of it is preventing me from writing anything worthwhile at the moment.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      So tired… so ver ver tired. It’s one of those days that I feel like my time would best be spent with my eyes peacefully shut and my mind turned off, it only for a few hours. Ever feel like you just need a catch up day? A day where you can just take things slow, wake up and move at your own pace, sit and reflect on your life or plan for the next wave of what it has in store? I get like that, life just seems to keep rushing at me and I keep looking for a pause button and continue to be disappointed when one doesn’t magically appear. So, I’ve learned to create my own, I call them mental health days, but they could be dubbed ‘catch up on sleep’ days, or ‘time out’ days or anything similar. Tomorrow I celebrate a much needed “catch up day”, no work, no plans, no wake-up time, no expectations; just me and 24 hours of whatever the hell I wanna do.

Love & Squirrels.

 

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

One response »

  1. Blazing Saddles one of my favorites, remember you only have so many days in your life try not to waste any of them

    Reply

Leave a Reply

