RSS Feed

Day #184: Because…


The Story:

Because my toe is crushed.

Because a Kitten rocked my socks off.

Because that hot dog ain’t sittin quite right.

Because I have no voice left.

Because my left shoe doubled as a pint glass.

Because there was a Fire in the Disco, Fire in the TACO BELL.

Because all my energy was used fending off skinny boys in skinny jeans actin a’ fool.

Because my ears are still ringing.

Because I forgot why I stopped drinking Smirnoff Ice when I was 21.

Because it’s 2am on a school night.

THAT is why this story sucks. 🙂

(Incidentally, it’s also why I don’t care!)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vvGpCMqZ358

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      Man, I’m getting old. There was a time when staying up past 2am to rock out at a concert was no big whoop. Now all I can think about is how ridiculously tired I’m going to be (and look) tomorrow. Oh well, it was totally worth it. I discovered a new band, Kitten, that I think has some real potential, some of their songs were definitely something I could see myself totally screaming at the top of my lungs during an afternoon commute home. The headliner band, Electric Six, hands down one of the most fun and entertaining lead singers EVER. The acoustics weren’t the best but man, I don’t think I’ve laughed so hard at a band before. All in all, had a great night with le boyfriend and his uber cool mama, but now friends, it’s time for this gal to get a few winks.

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

Leave a Reply

