RSS Feed

Day #148: Sounds Like…


The Story:

…like removing the innumerable protective layers of a new DVD.

 

…like the crunch of a beer bottle being rolled over by a car tire.

 

 

…like the last four seconds of microwaving a bag of popcorn.

 

…like your grandma shuffling for her next game of Bridge.

 

…like a winning round of “Hungry, Hungry Hippos”.

 

…like opening a fresh bag of Cool Ranch Doritos.

 

…like eating that first mouthful of Chex Mix.

 

…like throwing a handful of snap’n pops.

 

…like applause at a beatnik club.

 

…like popping bubble wrap.

 

…like chewing on ice.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      Stressful day at work. Not going to get into the details (mainly because I’d like to keep my job, despite days like this) but the wear and tear of days like today is definitely catching up with me. It’s days like this I really wish I had a masseuse on retainer, but alas as a mere plebian I have to resort to more ‘inventive’ ways to get my kinks out… like getting my boyfriend to walk on my back. Cracking each other’s back has sort of become a daily thing, but today, whew boy! did it ever feel good…ahhh… My back sounded as if someone had set off fireworks in my spine. It sounded like… well, see above.

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

One response »

  1. Sorry your day was so bad, tomorrow is another day and it will be better maybe even great

    Reply

Leave a Reply

