RSS Feed

Day #145: All Ironed Out


The Story:

  1. Talk about the latest detox diet

    You're welcome for not posting some of the other pics that come up for the search terms 'detox diet'

  2. Listen to an hour long interview with any of the Kardashian sisters

    Uh, like... we're like totally super excited to like be here and... aren't we pretty?!?!

  3. Drink a glass of pickle juice

    Why?

  4. Lose at Dr. Mario (again)

    You'd lose to this guy too... believe me

  5. Miss an entire season of Supernatural

    Ha! Sooo not an option...

  6. Enroll in a Macroeconomics course

    Now THAT is my kind of economics!

  7. Go vegan for a week

    I can still have a hamburger though, right?

  8. Walk barefoot on a thousand bottle caps

    It's like hillbilly acupuncture...

  9. Swear off of StumbleUpon… for a little while at least

    And yes, this image is just one of the many reasons I'm addicted to StumbleUpon

  10. Wear a paper bag to work

That's right... my day job is Princess, what of it?

Ten Things I’d Rather Do Than Finish Ironing

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      Mark another wild adventurous weekend for Sam! Yard work on Saturday and wait for it… house work today! Sigh, I must be getting old… I remember (barely) when weekends meant boozing it up and going out on the town. Ok, that was some other person’s weekend, I was never really the going-out type but still, my weekends were definitely more exciting than this one has been. The sad thing is, I’m not complaining, I actually enjoyed sticking around the house and checking some things off of the ‘ol ‘To Do List’. And one of those things? Finally attacking the giant pile of clothes that have been waiting patiently to be ironed. I tried to make it fun, I popped in a DVD, grabbed some jelly beans and set up the ironing board and went to town. Three hours later, the movie is over and guess what? the ironing is only half done (let’s just say my perfectionist tendencies do not make this a quick task). Ugh… so instead of finishing up the job, I decided to write about the things I’d rather do. There’s always tomorrow, right?

 

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

Leave a Reply

