RSS Feed

Day #136: Chien Bavent


The Story:

It softens!

It straightens!

All natural ingredients!

You hair has never felt so smooth, manageable or healthy!

The secret is the highly-protected and patented extract found only in our luxurious formula. Offered only in high-end salons, women the world over are raving about the product that is a ‘one-stop-shop’ for their everyday hair challenges.

So if your hair is limp

If your hair is frizzy

If you crave more body

Or if you need to tame your mane

It’s time to try:

Chien Bavent

One shampooing and you’ll know why stylists and fashionistas swear by it and use nothing else. Find out what it feels like to have a great hair day, every day!

 —

Needless to say when consumers and celebrities discovered the “all natural patented extract” used in Chien Bavent was actually nothing more than common canine sialorrhea, or dog drool, they were none too pleased. Chien Bavent was yanked from shelves and washed from heads in a matter of hours and the company is expected to declare bankruptcy in the wake of one of the largest class action suits the world has ever seen.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      The majority of today was spent curled up on the couch thanks to a lovely stomach issue that sent me home from work early. Not having the convenience of my own toilet and even more important, privacy when struck with this malady is not something that I would wish on my worst enemy.  So after spending the afternoon recuperating, I was looking forward to getting out of the house for a bit for our nightly stroll with the two puppy dogs. Tonight we decided to take the pups to Park Ave. Winter Park for their stroll. So loading them up into my little Honda Civic we were on our merry way. Zorro, the 67 lbs wolfdog mix is quite good in the car, but he pretty much takes up the entire rear seat. The only complaint I have with Zorro’s travel etiquette is the massive amount of slobber that seems to come from nowhere when he’s riding in the car. It’s everywhere, and including the windows and car seat, I soon discovered my head had received a lovely layer of the slimy stuff. EWWW!!!! I complained as I touched my hand to the top of my head, I’ve been slobbered! Oh well, needed to wash my hair anyway. So I thought it would be kinda funny if one of those ridiculously priced shampoos actually used dog slobber as it’s ‘special formula’ and what people would do if they found out. I don’t know, the thought amused me…

One of Chien Bavent's largest contributors...

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

Leave a Reply

