RSS Feed

Day #105: Hot Dog!

Posted on

The Story:

 

What Your Membership Includes:

All-natural beef

1 foot of deliciousness

Hand-selected for the upmost quality

Made-to-order, so you know it’s good

The highest quality toppings and condiments- pick as many or as few as you desire

Served piping hot on a freshly steamed sesame seed bun

Kosher franks are the only dog we serve

Unlimited soft drinks to keep you refreshed and your thirst at bay

All this for the low, low price of $1.50* (plus tax)

*plus the $100 for your annual membership

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      I am a member of Costco. Being a member of a big box wholesale store has many benefits but one, in my book anyway, outshines them all. Their hotdogs. Yeah, I know, hotdogs are unhealthy (not to mention they are not the most ladylike food to eat) but I love them and make no apologies.

Yeah... not pretty.

Plus, they are only $1.50 AND you get a fountain drink of your choosing thrown into the deal. It’s awesome. So when Andy announced that he would like to go to Costco today to check it out, all I could think about was getting my hands on one of those suckers and inhaling it. I’m not proud of this (but still make no apologies). So as we wondered the aisles, taking in the giant boxes of cereal and two ton bags of kitty litter I was counting down to the moment when we would check out and finally, I could say those magical words: “One hotdog, please!”. I’m quite serious when I say that I intend on keeping up my membership primarily for the privilege of devouring these foot-long beauts whenever I so chose… it’s totally worth the $50 annual fee. Totally.

Ok, this one MAY be a little better than Costco's...

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

2 responses »

  1. My mom always wants me to tag along and uses the hotdog ploy to seal the deal! Hook line and sinker!

    Reply
  2. their pizza’s are good too

    Reply

Leave a Reply

