RSS Feed

Day #100: In or Out…

Posted on

The Story:

In celebration of her second best-selling book flying off the shelves, Silvia contemplated a raucous “Girls Night Out”.

 

 

.

.

.

On second thought,

she was already sitting down…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      100 posts down! Whew, I can barely believe it. I thought I might celebrate tonight, do something special to mark the occasion… but meh. I have the house to myself for the weekend, starting tonight and as sad as it may sound, all I want to do is veg on the couch and watch some good TV, maybe even a movie. I know, lame. But I embrace the lameness. So to honor my 100th post milestone I’m cracking open a fresh ginger brew (really potent ginger ale… seriously, this stuff burns on the way down) and snuggling up with my boy, Joey and the remote. Hello, my name is Sam, and I am a homebody.

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

3 responses »

  1. Congrats on 100 Posts!

    Reply
  2. 100 post thats great, enjoy your weekend, What day are you coming up?

    Reply
  3. Vegging is an awesome present to yourself sometimes. I am guilty too and stoked to admit my BF works on the weekends so I get more Veg time that usual! Shhhh don’t tell him!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

