RSS Feed

Day #52: Creature of Habit

Posted on

The Story:

Creature of Habit: Self Portrait

 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

OK, technically this isn’t a ‘story’ but sometimes I just wanna try something different (plus I needed a ‘mental health’ time out).

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

ONE:      I don’t know about you, but I can be the definition of ‘creature of habit’, especially this past week. While Andy slaves away on the movie set each night, I have fallen into a rut. I come home from work, feed the dog, change into my comfy lounging clothes (read: pjs) and settle onto the couch with Joey. I pull up my great-grandmother’s quilt, grab the remote and turn on the NCIS marathon that somehow always seems to be on (awesomeness!). Eventually, I drag myself off of the couch long enough to grab some dinner (Pollo Tropical tonight) and tidy up the house a bit. Then as darkness envelopes the house, I click on the little lamp behind me, pull the quilt back up (resettle Joey in the curve of my knee) and zone out… that is until I need to write. The images making up up my creature of habit are all the things I’ve described above, my great-grandma’s quilt, Joey, my dinner, NCIS, and the lamp. Eventually I will need to actually get off my keister and do something productive… meh, tomorrow sounds like a good day for that.

 
Love & Squirrels.
About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

Leave a Reply

