RSS Feed

Day #30: Invisible Car says, “beep, beep!”

Posted on

The Story:

 

Get yours today!

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Not So Fantastic Reality:

Sorry folks, I know this isn’t your run-of-the-mill story, but I needed a break and wanted to try something a little different. Hope you don’t mind too awful much.

The above story was inspired by the following tidbits I encountered today:

View from inside my Invisible Car

ONE:      It’s official… I am the first to own and operate an invisible car. Don’t be jealous, it’s not as glamorous as it sounds. I have arrived at this determination after several incidents today left me with no other logical choice. Now granted, I drive a pint-sized, drop-kick dollop of a car, or ‘go-cart’ as my boyfriend is sometimes fond of calling it, so I can usually understand when other drivers fail to immediately see me. Today, however, the obliviousness of my fellow drivers (and pedestrians!) was in rare form. You would think, working at a university- a pillar of higher learning, that people would possess and use common sense when operating a motor vehicle, or crossing the path of one. This is sadly, not the case. So as I waited for the ditz of a professor to take his ever-loving-time backing out of his parking space, completely unaware that I was already backed out and ready to pull forward had he not started cruising backwards with nary a glance in my direction; and as I waited for the undergrad to saunter across the road, far from the crosswalk and smack-dab in the middle of my green light (maybe she thought the hand signal was asking for a ‘high five’ instead of informing her to stop?); as well as several other incidents; the only conclusion my confused brain could muster was: I must be invisible. Huh, maybe that’s why I see so many nose-pickers on the way to work… they must think they’re driving invisible cars too! Mystery solved.

 

Love & Squirrels.

About samshine20

Writing a fictious story based on my day's events... every day. Apparently this is how I celebrate turning 30. That's me! ...just a girl with dream. And a blog.

2 responses »

  1. Absolutely perfect, I’ll take the Stealth XL!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

